2020 Race Calendar - TBD
  1. February 17, Frozen Ass Fifty (50k)
  2. May 30, Blackfoot Ultra (50k,50M,100k)
  3. July 4, Sinister 7 (100M)
  4. August 1, Canadian Death Race (125k)
  5. August 15, Kananaskis Iron Legs (60k,50M,100k)
  6. September 11, Lost Soul (53k,100k,100M)
  7. September 19, Rivers Edge (50k,50M,100k)
  8. October 3, IronHorse Ultra (100k,100M)
  9. October 11, Grizzly Ultra (50k)

Home, Rules, Results: 2019 100- 100+
18 - + 17 - + 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3

Find us on Facebook! HERE

The Alberta Ultra Series points calculation and Triple rules have changed. Please read the following:

Points are separated into two categories; 100km and above are ranked together, distances below 100km will have their own rankings and winners. So if, for example, you run a 50km race, and a 100km race, you will be listed in both standings. All points are no longer accumulated together, so there are now two male and two female winners of the series.

You have 8 possible options to compete for points in each category, 100k and up: BFU 100k, S7 100m, CDR 125k, ILMR 100k, LSU 100M/100k, REU 100k, IHU 100M/100k; and all options below 100k: FA 50k, BFU 50M/50k, ILMR 50M/60k, LSU 50k, REU 50m/50k, Grizzly 50k

The Alberta Triple rules found HERE

2019 Alberta Triple finisher :
Brenda Dryer

2018 Alberta Triple finishers :
Natalie Baldo, Brenda Dryer, Alexander Glenn, Karen Johansen, Philippe Lagace, Samuel Yamamoto

2017 Alberta Triple finishers :
Anna Duda, Darcy Hertzberg, Hiroshige Watanabe

2016 Alberta Triple finishers :
Rob Carstairs, Martin Coloumbe, Philippe Legace, Jessica Laird, Todd Savard, Chad Stiles, Donald Stone, Hiroshige Watanabe

2015 Alberta Triple finishers :
Bert Blackbird, Adam French, Leo Fung, Craig Harriott, Sasha Harriott, Brayden Hiltz, Karen Johansen, Jason Kinsella, Philippe Lagace, Shane Mascarin, Bert Starke, Donald Stone, Hiroshige Watanabe

2014 Alberta Triple finishers :
Erik Allen, Bert Blackbird, Tamara Day, John Hubbard, Jason Kinsella, Allan Klassen, Philippe Lagace, Hiroshige Watanabe

2013 Alberta Triple finishers :
Hiroshige Watanabe, Adam French, Michael Kirby, Erik Allen, Chad Stiles, Rod Giacchetta, Karen Johansen, Natalie Baldo, Patrick Finley, Sheldon Wilcox, Bert Blackbird, Rene Castel, Avery Saunders

2012 Alberta Triple finishers :
Rene Castel, Rod Giacchetta, Adrian Harvey, Joe Huising, Joanne Schmidt, Stacey Shand, Chad Stiles, Mike Treloar, Hiroshige Watanabe, Don Wheatcroft

2011 Alberta Triple finishers :
Mark Alden, Dan Chan, Adam French, Rod Giacchetta, Katherine Labonte, Andy McAnally, Mary Nielsen, Oleg tabelev, Hiroshige Watanabe

2010 Alberta Triple finishers :
Jeff Ball, Justine Candelora, Wayne Gaudet, Salena LaBine, Ammon Piepgrass, Oleg Tabelev, Hiroshige Watanabe, Linda Wilson

2009 Alberta Triple finishers :
Connie Killam, Emily Turowski, Robert Prybysh, Dan Chan, Darcy Venne, Don Grimoldby, Erik Allen, Mike Treloar

2007 Alberta Triple finishers :
Lorie Alexander, Emilia Turowski, Jamie Nott, Hiroshige Watanabe, Dan Chan, Bill Kossman, Wayne Gaudet(51.52.04), Gary Glover(new record: 51.21.30), Drew Sommerfeldt(53.00.41), Kevin Gallant, Bryan Wallace.

2006 Alberta Triple finishers :
Angela Pierotti, Robert Furness, Robert Mogielka, Hiroshige Watanabe

2005 Alberta Triple finishers :
Horishige Watanabe, Jen Silverthorn, Larry Kundrik(record time: 55.53.02),
Monique Duval, Neil Runions, Richard Carvalho,
Sherry Heino(record time: 55.52.26), Wayne Gaudet

2004 Alberta Triple finishers :
Sandy McCallum, Richard Carvalho

The Alberta Triple is
generously sponsored by